Home > Uncategorized > Why Are There So Many Songs Written About Tuesday? 

Why Are There So Many Songs Written About Tuesday? 

  
Today was hella windy. What else can I say? 

With 69 days left in the campaign…ok, 68  in a couple hours, (but who’s counting) I had a compelling conversation with a colleague this morning who said, 

“Some live their lives for money. Some live their lives for glory. Some live their lives for power. Some live for all three. You must live your life for service.” 

It’s the only way, right?  

 

In other related news, I went to the doctor this afternoon only to find out that my blood pressure continues to be high–despite monitoring it daily the last two weeks. I even invested in a digital monitor, if you can believe that? 

The good news is, it has forced me to try harder to eat well, to exercise more and relieve stress. 

Stress? Me?

Makes me reflect on the countless who can’t afford to monitor their own blood pressure, or any other health issue for that matter. 

I spent most of the afternoon reading and writing about public education, and it is amazing to me how it is all correlated–poverty, lack of health care, quality of life, etc. Imagine if we put as much effort into erraticating poverty as we do, say…blaming the poor for our mishaps? 
Tomorrow I hit the doors again–wind or not. 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

