Home > Uncategorized > Netroots Nation – Day 1

Netroots Nation – Day 1

So far, so good!

Providence, Rhode Island has so far been an excellent host.  Although I’ve not yet had the opportunity to see the sites, the city has been very kind and hopefully I’ll have more time to see it in the next couple of days.

Baratunde Thurston, dudes!

As for the conference itself, it’s been great thus far.  I’ve had a chance to meet a lot of great bloggers and activists, had one of my tweets retweeted  by Baratunde Thurston and had dinner last night with the likes of New Yorks’s Attorney General Eric Schneiderman.  

Today though is going to be awesome because I’ll have the opportunity to be in the same room as my second favorite political figure and Massachusetts Senate candidate, Elizabeth Warren!!

I’m planning to get good seats for this one, so stay tuned!

For the rest of the weekend, I have great panels to look forward to, particularly those that will help me elevate http://www.RubioDispatch.com.  Also, I’ll finally get the chance to (hopefully) meet Paul Krugman and Van Jones.

Not too shabby.

Me & @LuzTorre incognito as NY AG dines behind us  

The first day I arrived, I overheard a few conference goers, who had attended all six Netroots Nation conferences before this one, comment that it just wasn’t the same anymore.  Well, for me it has been an incredible experience and I am forever indebted to Democracy for America for this opportunity.

It’s just the start of day 2 and already I feel like I’m well equipped to return to New Mexico and do what I love to do best…make conservatives in southeast New Mexico cringe.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. June 8, 2012 at 8:21 PM

    I know you will love Providence this evening and tomorrow! U have to go to Waterfire… its beautiful ^_^. This is my first time in the Netroots Nation Conference. I first heard about it through the Coalition for the Homeless.

    • June 8, 2012 at 8:34 PM

      Bryant! Thank you so much for visiting my blog and posting. Please make sure to send me your info for the paper you write for. I would love to see what you’re working on!

      • June 8, 2012 at 9:09 PM

        I send my info… through your @gmail.com account. We should meet again at tomorrow’s Keynote. Good night Angelica! txt me @401.440.4701.

      • June 8, 2012 at 9:32 PM

        Sounds good!!

  2. June 8, 2012 at 8:23 PM

    By the way its Bryant (the person you meet at the Keynote Address today) lol. Sorry I forgot to add my name on the last comment.

  3. June 8, 2012 at 9:34 PM

    ^_^

  4. June 9, 2012 at 5:14 PM

    Hey, Girlfriend! You made it! Enjoy – you worked hard and deserve to be there. And tell us all about it on your return. Hope you have a blast.

    • June 9, 2012 at 5:16 PM

      Thank you, my friend! So much to tell and please be sure to read about it. Great to hear from you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

