Home > Uncategorized > Welcome!

Welcome!

PEACE.

For my few readers, ok…the two of you, and the countless others who will join me on this journey, I welcome you to The Rubio Dispatch, formally known as GelLivinNLA.

In my earlier posts, most if not all consisted of useless banter regarding all my misgivings as this country girl from New Mexico attempted to survive the big city of Los Angeles. Overtime, however, I put forth most of my blogging efforts into my passion for politics and current events. Since returning to New Mexico after five marvelous years in Los Angeles, I am now living amongst the walking conservative, in southeastern New Mexico. Everyday I am challenged by my very Republican community and conservative surroundings, all the while my growing conviction for progressive ideas becomes much stronger, proving that perhaps — I really do have something important to say.

Furthermore, there are several significant reasons and/or events that have occurred in the last year (or will occur) which have led me to make a decision of pursuing this non-paying, “more than likely not getting famous” profession:
1) Huffington Post is no longer cool
2) 2012 GOP Primaries are going to be hilarious
3) 50.7+ million Latino’s now live in the United States
4) I did not get accepted to law school
5) I really do love to write.
6) I love politics just as much as I love to write.
7) I did not get accepted to law school.

To tell the truth, and in case you could not guess, #4 and #7 are the primary reasons for this endeavor…but let’s keep that between the both of us.

Despite this temporary setback in my own personal life, I also realize that the world is currently facing difficult challenges of its own, forcing me to see the bigger picture. Unfortunately there are very few, if any, current news outlets ready to provide this troubled society of any kind of factual information to allow for critical thinking — which is where I come in. I do not claim to have all the answers, heck…I do not have the answers, but I hope I can provide a forum in which we can tackle some of those tough, political questions and challenge a readership who perhaps depends on Rush Limbaugh for their news and believes Michelle Bauchman is a serious contender to defeat President Obama’s re-election hopes. *gag*

So again, ((welcome!)) Let’s begin.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 27, 2011 at 9:35 PM

    Hey, Gel!
    Huzzah! Congrats on the new digs, and more power to you, Woman! Always a fan of yours…will switch your url on my blogroll – sorry about law school, Girlfriend, but God knows you’re a great politico in your own right!

    Good luck with your newest endeavor!
    MP

    • March 28, 2011 at 12:12 AM

      Thank you, friend! I really appreciate you support. Yeah, I was bummed about law school, but what can you do other than move on and look forward to the future. Thanks again!

      A

  1. April 27, 2011 at 12:08 AM

Leave a Reply

